What, I have a Blog!

So this is my first post on the blog. So this raises the question why do I have a blog?

I just finished my Masters degree at Georgia Tech and am moving back to DC for work. I really enjoyed my two years in Atlanta and all the wonderful friends that I made while I was there and all the great memories that I made. I hope everyone knows how much I am going to miss them. Most of them have a blog and I enjoy reading them so I figure this will be a good way to update them what is going on in my life and work by acting as another way to stay connected.

 

 Also this is my first year of doing triathlons. I have really been bitten by the bug and absolutely love it. I am working towards doing the Rhode Island half Ironman triathlon in July and the Marnie Corps Marathon in October. I think having the blog to write weekly summaries, race reports, and workouts I feel are interesting would be useful to have and look back at.

Lastly, this will be a place to post randoms links and interesting thoughts that I have. Maybe make some predictions about sporting events, stocks, and aerospace events.

I don’t have a name for the blog yet I will think about and try to come up with something good, any input is appreciated. I am still playing around with the theme and the picture at the top will get changed as well.

Leave a Reply

