Busy July

July was a very busy month for me with a lot of first. Of the four weekends in July only one of them I didn’t have something planned for the entire weekend and two of those I traveled somewhere.

I did my first Peachtree 10k in Atlanta on the fourth of July and had a great time.

I traveled north of New York City for the first time.

I got my first flat tire on a bike ride.

Unfortunately it happened during the bike leg of my first Half Ironman triathlon.

I spent a weekend in DC seeing a lot of sites and museums for the first time.

I tried octopus for the first time.

I started my F.I.R.S.T (Furman Institute of Running & Scientific Training) marathon program (this will be my 3rd marathon)

I am staying bust and starting August off by going to a sprint triathlon on Sunday in Culpeper VA. Maybe I can win my age group at this race and start August off with another first.

Leave a Reply

