More random notes

I found this videoof the 4x100m relay. It’s a really interesting view to have the race. The arm turnover on the stroke is so fast it looks like the video is in fast forward. You can also see the French guys stroke fall apart in the last 15 meters.

I have another race this weekend in Luray, VA.

It’s an Olympic distance race on a really hilly bike course. If I can finish top two in the AG I will qualify for the 2009 Age group nationals and check one of the goals for the year off. I finished 2nd in the last Olympic distance that I did so we’ll see what happens this time. The good news is it looks the cool weather the past week is going to make the swim wetsuit legal which should be a good 2-3 minutes of my previous swim time. 

I’m planning on stopping by Luray caverns after the race as well which should be fun. It’s one of those things I went to as a kid that I have no recollection of.

I’m also going to do my first ‘teleworking’ today tommorow. I am only going to work a half day to leave early for the race and also because I have to go to a meeting next friday, an off Friday 😦 so I can take the tme off and get 80 hours for the two week period. Work is starting to get really busy which is both good and bad.

Leave a Reply

