Winter is Coming

Now the clocks have changed that means it’s getting darker a lot earlier. It seems like it is going to be dark when I leave for work and dark when I get back from work 😦

 

This is a problem for triathlon training. During the week I have to bike on the indoor trainer which is boring but I can watch TV or a movie so it is alright. The problem is running. I don’t have access to and can’t stand running on a treadmill so that is not an option, I need to be outside. I can’t wait for the sun to come up in the morning because I will hit a lot of traffic going to and coming back to work, so I have to going running in the evening.

 

What worries me about this is the sidewalks in my neighborhood are not very well lit and I have a history of easily spraining my ankle since I broke it several years ago. I think I am going to go with one of these and see how it works:

headlamp 

In a random note I saw a commercial for the board game RISK. What an awesome game that is, I wasted so much time playing that game this spring. I totally dominated every game, just ask Joe.

One response to “Winter is Coming

  1. HA! you WISH you won even one game!

    (in real life, he did win sometimes)

    Who wants to play risk? Charles should be free at the end of this week, one way or another. We can play across the interwebs, not as much fun because we can’t yell at each other, but eh.

    Do you think that the light will really work?
    You need to get one of those lights that can burn paper at close distances.

Leave a Reply

