Round and Round

Today was a track workout, so round and round I went. I ran in the dark with the headlamp again and I’m getting use to it. I actually like running around the track at night, it’s very peaceful. No one else is around and it’s completly silent. Today the problem was that it started to rain halfway through my workout. It was in the low 50’s so it wasn’t to bad outside but I forgot to put gloves on so now my hands are all tried out from the cold and wind.

The good news is that my legs feel like they are completely recovered from the marathon. I was doing my mile repeats at a zone 4 heart rate which is a hard but not an all out effort and I was able to keep the splits all right at6:40 which is where I was at leading up to the marathon so that is good news. I think a realistic goal for the next couple months is to break 21:00 minutes in a 5k.

Leave a Reply

