Checking Out

I’m done with work until the 5th on January and I only have to use two vacation. 🙂

I also got a nice surprise at work, because they calculate the vacation days differently then I thought. Each year you have the opportunity to by vacation days that you can use throughout the year. Since I had a lot of things to travel for this year I bought a weeks worth of time. The policy is your earned hours are used first and then your bought one, I assumed it was a rolling total and your vacation was applied for the apprriate paycheck. Turns out I was wrong and they match everything up at the end of the year so I was expected to get about 5 hours back and wound up getting the whole 40 hours back, so that was a nice sized check to get.

Leave a Reply

