Pancakes

Yesterday for breakfast I made some Chocolate Chip Pancakes with Cinnamon Cream. They were very easy to make and turned out fantastic.  I think the cream filled me up because after two smallish pancakes I was stuffed.

 

dsc03506_edited-1

 

 Later in the day I went to the bike shop to pick up a few little things. I have been contemplating buying a new road bike and possibly trying road racing in 2010 so I talked with someone in the store for a few minutes about the new 2009 bikes and if they had any 2008 closeouts left. One thing lead to another and I wound up taking a 2009 Cervelo R3 out for a test ride. All I can say is WOW what a great bike, it was so much lighter and stiffer then my current road bike it was absolutely amazing. I probably shouldn’t have ridden it because now I really want one.

4 responses to “Pancakes

  1. game, set, and match.

    Say goodbye to the cost of that bike.

  2. Did you make them from scratch? (I saw the recipe, but it looks lots more complicated than my step 1: add water, step 2: make pancake.) If so…whens the next time you want to come over to our place for breakfast? 🙂 It looks awesome!

  3. I did make it from scratch but I don’t think the batter was a whole lotter better then an instant mix, and you can just add chocalte chips to that. But the fresh cinnamon cream was worth the time!

    I’ll make them for you next time I’m in town. Maybe in March for the ING 1/2 marathon, I’m not sure yet.

  4. Pingback: Thanksgiving Week « Howarda20837’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

