The Letter G

It took about a month until I figured out these ads where for Gatorade. Really how I am I suppose to know this is for Gatorade.

Was there even a need to do this? Everyone knew what Gatorade was and liked it. I don’t think the change was necessary and I don’t really like it. I want to some cold “Gatorade”  when I get done running not “G”.

 They started advertising “G Moments” at Super Bowl and it seemed like they told sponsored athletes to try and work it into all their interviews, it really pissed me off.

Maybe I should switch to Powerade? I’ll never have to worry about them shortening the name. Because the conversation would go like this:

“Wow that was a tough workout, I really need a cold bottle of P”

Leave a Reply

