Bike Build

Working on and off for past week I went from this:

DSC03597_edited-1

To a complete and working bike.

DSC03627_edited-1

All told I spent about five hours working on the bike, a lot less then I was expecting. Most of those hours were spent at the end adjusting the cable tensions to get the shifting right. When I do it again it should take even less time.

I need to put the bike on the trainer tomorrow and adjust the seat and shifters to fit me and then tape the bars.

I was really surprised at how easy this  was. There are a few special tools that are needed but with these it’s simply a matter of bolting everything and then fooling around with the cables. I’m going to write up some posts this week about how to do each step and include some pictures.

Leave a Reply

