Awesome Run

I had a really good run today. (Workout Link) The weather great and the change over in clocks last weekend meant I didn’t have to run in the dark which was really nice.

It was a 25 min warm up and the 15 minutes at marathon pace, 10 minutes easy, and 2×10 min at half-marathon pace and then easy running for 15 minutes to get to an hour and a half. My legs didn’t feel to good after the my run yesterday but everything felt great today and was able to hit all my paces with ease. I’m looking forward to the ING half marathon in a few weeks and with another solid long run next week my goal of sub 1:40 should be very doable.

 

image

Leave a Reply

