Race Ready

I have my first triathlon of the year on Saturday so today I got my bike set up for the race. Now the bike looks like it wants to go fast.DSC04018_edited-1

DSC04016_edited-1

New for this season’s race setup is a disk cover for the rear wheel. It will allow me to use my Powertap powermeter during races without having to spend several thousand dollars to get another powermeter built into a disk.  The disk cover is two plastic shells that bolt together to act like a disk wheel.

Is it as good as a several thousand dollar Zipp disk wheel? No. But for $60 it comes very close in terms of performance and aerodynamics. So in terms of performance for the $’s you can’t beat it. I’m looking forward to getting outside with this setup and seeing how it rides.

3 responses to “Race Ready

  1. Looks snazzy!!! 🙂

  2. Would you mind sharing where you got the disks from? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

