MCRRC Capital Crescant 5k

I did another MCRRC race on Sunday. It was a little out and back 5k along the Capital Crescent trail that I was using as my last speed workout before the big triathlon Sunday.

Not a lot to say. I warmed up by running the entire course and got back with a few minutes to wait before the start. The first half was downhill and I probably went out harder then I should have, I ran the first half in 10 minutes. Coming back I slowed down a lot and finished in 21:25. I was hoping to get under 21 and if I would have paced the race right I probably would have, but oh well.

image

Leave a Reply

