Track Workout

I did my first “Interval” workout in a few months tonight and things went good. My workout called for 4×1,000 at a 6:35 min/mile pace. During the second interval I settled into a pace that was slower then I wanted and I didn’t really realize it until the end of the interval. Other then that I ran everything at the paces I needed to.

image 

image

I ran this workout with my brother who is back in town for the holidays, and he was leaving me in the dust. An almost all the intervals he was about 100-125 meters in front of me which comes out to a pace somewhere in the low 5 min/mile range.

Leave a Reply

