Best…Run…Ever…

I went out for a 6.5 mile run this morning and it was fantastic! I had a pair of YakTrax from last year that I had never used so I gave them a try today.

IMGP0060_edited-1

They are basically elastic straps wrapped in metal that go over your shoes. I was curious how well they would work and was very pleased. I didn’t slip once or lose my traction and I was able to run at my normal pace without any issues. The one thing to note is that they work on packed snow/ice and not like snowshoes. So if you are trying to run in powdery snow they won’t work that well.

IMGP0061_edited-1

Here are what the tracks look like.

IMGP0074_edited-1

And here is my foot post run.

IMGP0075_edited-1

For my run I made a big loop around Poolesville and took some pictures along the way.

image

   IMGP0063_edited-1

Halmos Park

IMGP0064_edited-1

IMGP0065_edited-1

The middle school

IMGP0066_edited-1

Somebody cross country skiing

 IMGP0068_edited-1

IMGP0069_edited-1

Stevens Park

IMGP0071_edited-1

IMGP0072_edited-1

IMGP0073_edited-1

 

 

Leave a Reply

