Quick Eagleman Update

I had a really tough day out there today. To everyone’s surprise the swim was a non-wetsuit swim so I obviously swam slower then if I had the wetsuit but it wasn’t to bad. The winds weren’t to bad and I had a solid bike ride setting a new PR at just over 2:30:00. But then the wheels came off on the run, I made it 4 miles before I completely broke down and had to run/walk the rest of the way. And to top it all off I got to spend 90 minutes in the medical tent after I finished the race.

Everything is fine, I was just very dehydrated. I’m out of town the next couple days so I’ll try to get my report up by Wednesday, there is going to be plenty to write about.

Leave a Reply

