Some More cooking

After my bike ride Sunday morning I had some free time so I did some cooking. I decided to finally use an app on my iPad which has a good library of recipes and pictures of each step.

IMG_2632_edited-1

I started by cooking a no-bake chocolate with walnuts and raisins in it. 

IMG_2634_edited-1

I put everything together and let it chill for a couple of hours.

IMG_2636_edited-1

I cooked up some pesto & parmesan crusted chicken.    

IMG_2639_edited-1

I also made caprese with some fresh basil and mozzarella.

 IMG_2643_edited-1

I cooked up some pasta and put the rest of the pesto in it. And here is the final delicious result:

Main course

IMG_2648_edited-1

And I topped the cake with some vanilla ice cream and piece of Hershey’s chocolate:

IMG_2655_edited-1

And if you look closely you can see I  had a very appropriate fortune cookie message laying around from earlier this week, “A nice cake is waiting for you”.

Leave a Reply

